Hangzhou Expat
yidaliren

eating around Yuquan campus

Hi all!

as I said in my presentation topic, I'm an italian student spending a semester at Zheda Yuquan campus.

I really like good food and small restaurants where chinese have their "xiaochi", so, since I wanted to remember the dishes I prefer, I started taking notes of their names... and one by one their amount grew up.

I thought to start a new blog where foreign students living at Yuquan campus could know new dishes, and comment on them. It just started, but I hope it will work like a kind of "online translated menu" when the semester will be over.

You can look for a particular restaurant or category of food (meat, vegetable, jiaozi,...).

Hope you'll like it

http://zhedayuquanxiaochi.blog.com/

any comment or suggestion will be welcome.

• Upvote 1

Hi, yidaliren

Great contribution to those studying in Zhejiang university, Yuquan Campus.  :thumbup:

As blog.com is blocked in China, will you consider making a copy here, then more can benefit from your kindness

thank you :-)

as far as I know, blog.com is not blocked! the proof is I'm using it from here.. and I don't have any vpn

making it available for people without vpn is the reason why I didn't put it on blogspot or other platforms

well, maybe some moment (now, for ex) it is out of service, but most of the time it is available

Hi, yidaliren

Great contribution to those studying in Zhejiang university, Yuquan Campus.  :thumbup:

As blog.com is blocked in China, will you consider making a copy here, then more can benefit from your kindness

Oh, I am using China Telecom's internet connection, and cant open it.  I'd like to hear others' feedback

Great post! I have avoided the place you got the skewers so far, some Chinese colleagues told me the place would probably not be hygienic enough. But since you didn't get sick I might give it a try!