Sign in to follow this  
EmilyGamble

Settling In

Hi there! 

My name is Emily and I recently moved to Hangzhou from New Orleans, LA. It is my first time in China and my first time teaching high school, so it has been an overwhelming first week! I have a place near the Coach Center metro station and am looking for fun things to do and ways to meet friends in my area. Also, I'm looking for a place to take Chinese lessons. Let me know if you have any wisdom to share, or want to explore the city together! 

Best,

Emily 

Looking for a job ? The job is looking for you too !  Please UPLOAD/BUILD your resume first → HERE.
On 9.9.2017 at 6:59 AM, EmilyGamble said:

Hi there! 

My name is Emily and I recently moved to Hangzhou from New Orleans, LA. It is my first time in China and my first time teaching high school, so it has been an overwhelming first week! I have

also moving soon to hangzhou will appreciate to know if you found a please for learning chinese lessons : )

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Hangzhou Weekly

The “Made in China” Anti-Tour for Expats Visiting Hangzhou
    Posted on Wednesday October 12, 2016

Posted on Friday July 08, 2016

Publishing my first book
    Posted on Friday June 17, 2016

49 schools to be set up in next 3 years in Jianggan
    Posted on Monday June 13, 2016

Kissing Cultures
    Posted on Thursday June 09, 2016

• I need an English teacher from US, Canada, England or Austrilia for my 2-year-old son, using native English to talk and play with him 1 or 2 times per week. We are in XiaoHeShan, close to Zhejiang University of Science and Technology.
    • Hi Samz, I’m Sheikh. I’m interested to this this job. I’m well experienced with teaching English to Chinese kids. If you’re interested then I can provide details about me.