Kiti

Question about resident permit for student

Question

Hi all, I'm a new student at Zheda, Yuquan Campus. Today a staff told me I have to go to the police station to get some document, and then bring a copy of said document to her. 

My question is are the polices going to keep my passport and how long? I'm uncertain because I'm now sure whether I need my passport for anything else (Like health check..) .

So is there anyone who has an understanding of the whole process? The instruction they gave us students are not quite clear.

Thank you! 

8 answers to this question

5 minutes ago, san5324 said:

You dont have to register with the local police station IF you stay on campus. 

I think you are right. My friend and I stay outside campus, that's why they ask us to get one I think.

Really glad I found this forum and get help from you and the others. These things are quite overwhelming for us newcomers.

Looking for a job ? The job is looking for you too !  Please UPLOAD/BUILD your resume first → HERE.
1 hour ago, Kiti said:

Hi all, I'm a new student at Zheda, Yuquan Campus. Today a staff told me I have to go to the police station to get some document, and then bring a copy of said document to her. 

My question is are the polices going to keep my passport and how long? I'm uncertain because I'm now sure whether I need my passport for anything else (Like health check..) .

So is there anyone who has an understanding of the whole process? The instruction they gave us students are not quite clear.

Thank you! 

I think you made a mistake. Zheda has all the forms. You just need to pay your tution fee and with the registration form they will give you, you will go to the entry and exit visa station. You hand over the form, pictur and passport and u will get a receipt back which you can use while traveling or identify yourself in China. It will take about 3-4 weeks till you get your passport back.