Hangzhou Expat
Cari

Teacher from Wales moving in August

Hello,

I am a PE teacher from Wales moving to Hangzhou to teach in the new King’s college international school. My wechat is: CariLloyd, I am looking forward to meeting new people and exploring the culture, and community events. Any tips and advice would be appreciated!

I look forward to hearing from you 

Many thanks,

Cari

Hi Cari!

I think we might be working together next year! I just accepted an offer for the 5/6 position at King's College. Do you have any idea where the school actually is! I'm trying to apartment hunt! We have to get together and find a time to chat and compare notes!

Warmly,

Brittany

Hi! So glad to finally find someone else going to the same school. No idea its currently still being built in the Yuhang district near the lake? 

I still need to sort out visa etc.. But keen to look for apartments also, or take the ones the school give us. 

Yes should definately meet up/organise something fun, can't wait! 

Message me, My number is [please send me private message for my contact information]

Yeah I've done nothing! I've never done this before! If they have apartments for us I'll probably just take that and then find something later on once I have a better sense of the city. I'll get on wechat when I get home from work! So excited!

Oh nice, Do you know which district you are?

Yes! trying to know the basics before I arrive, but the characters are proving difficult to remember hahaa

On 6/5/2018 at 5:07 AM, sbrittm said:

Yeah I've done nothing! I've never done this before! If they have apartments for us I'll probably just take that and then find something later on once I have a better sense of the city. I'll get on wechat when I get home from work! So excited!

Be careful - schools sign long-term rental agreements. They might ask you to cover the costs if you move out or to find someone to take your place...