Hangzhou Expat
Sign in to follow this  
neruda_boy

Gong fu/wushu

Question

Hey guys, I'd like to learn some gong fu/wushu- does anyone know any good places to learn in HZ, and the rough cost? If there are any places where foreigners can learn other traditional Chinese arts then I'd be grateful for info about that, too. Cheers in advance, NB

6 answers to this question

Hey Meg, I'd be a complete beginner so I'm not sure about any differences

between styles of gong fu. Do you know of any contact details for courses?

As for the other arts, well, I'm open to suggestions but 'Tai qi' (attempt at

pinyin spelling) looks quite interesting and I'd definitely say calligraphy if I

didn't think it a good idea to 'learn to walk before I try to run!'

Haha, I don't know if "Taiji" can be consider as a kind of Gong fu... I just know where you can this coursessmileys/smiley36.gifsmileys/smiley17.gif

Hey Meg, I'd be a complete beginner so I'm not sure about any differences

between styles of gong fu. Do you know of any contact details for courses?

As for the other arts, well, I'm open to suggestions but 'Tai qi' (attempt at

pinyin spelling) looks quite interesting and I'd definitely say calligraphy if I

didn't think it a good idea to 'learn to walk before I try to run!'